Sponsored By:   Sunnyside Ford
Holden, MA
My my My my

The Dr. Michael Gull Award honors the late long-time Holden Baseball volunteer and coach and is awarded to that player on each AAA, LL-Minors, and LL-Majors team who best exemplifies the qualities he held dear: sportsmanship, character, coach-ability, enthusiasm, unselfishness and commitment to the team. The Gull Award is the only award presented by Holden Baseball for individual achievement, and reflects the organization's priorities in player development.


2022 Gull Award Winners 

Majors Gull winners (L to R) Angels - Dylan James, Giants - Hunter Hopkins, Mets - Emma Caliri, Padres - Rocco Villnave, Nationals - Tommy Simmons (not pictured) and Marlins - Luke O’Neil (not pictured)

Minors Gull winners (L to R) Bulls - Ryder Tessier, Grasshoppers- Bryce Makela, Hooks - Connor Armstrong, Hot Rods - Andrew Gay and River Bandits - Maccallan Fish

AAA Gull winners (L to R) Aviators - Micah Kakalecz, Clippers - Ben Donahue, Renegades - Blake Bishop-Tuttle,  Voyagers - Brennan Sheila and Spinners - Kaydence Bishop


2021 Gull Award Winners 

2021 LL-Minors Gull Award Winners are (L-R):

Red Wings                   Colin Santiago

Yard Goats                  Patrick Sturrock

Bulls                            Angel Mendez

Grasshoppers              Liam Kelly

Bats                             Ashlynn Consiglio



2021 AAA Gull Award Winners are: Camdyn Ginnity, Chase Briggs, Andrew Gull, David Hetzel, Bryce Makela